Tags

, , , ,

Yesterday, I took my husband to work so that I could use our one car for the day.  Because Dear Husband (DH) has to leave the house by 6:30 a.m., the kids and I had to get up much earlier than normal.  Around 6 a.m., DH called for me to get out of bed and get ready to go.  It took me a few minutes, but I finally rolled out of bed, and DH and I began to get my kids ready to go.  We ended up leaving late, and DH was on time to work–but only by the skin of his teeth.  He didn’t seem upset, so I thought no more about it.

Fast forward to bedtime.  After the kids were in bed, DH and I started to climb into our own bed.  I settled in, but DH reversed course, and closed our door.  He said, “I have something for you.”  He dug out our “paddle”–really just a bamboo pancake flipper–out of its hiding place.  He said, “I’m going to spank your bottom for getting up late.”  He told me to turn over.

I turned over onto my belly on the bed.  He pulled up my nightgown, exposing my bare buttocks.  I held the pillow in front of me.  Then the first swat landed.  Ooh!  That stung!  I lay still and silent while he continued swatting my bare bottom, knowing I deserved what I was getting.  Then he landed three swats in rapid succession on the same spot.  “Ow!” I cried, wiggling away from him.

“Hurts, doesn’t it,” he said.  I agreed that it did.  He wasn’t finished.  I again submitted to the spanking, holding still but more vocal now.  In total, he probably landed 15 or so swats.  When he stopped, I held position, not sure if he was done.  I hoped he was because my bottom was stinging, but I wasn’t sure. He looked at me for a moment, and said, “Maybe next time I tell you it’s time to get up, you’ll do what I tell you.”  He then landed a hard swat on my right cheek.  After another pause, he landed a hard swat on the left cheek.  Finally, he put the paddle away and rolled me over.

“What do you think of that?”  He checked to see if I was wet between my legs, but I wasn’t.  He was surprised because a spanking, even a hard one, usually turns me on.  I said, “It doesn’t work the same way when I think you’re upset with me.”

“But, I was just pretending,” he said.  He sure hadn’t seemed like he was pretending!  I took him in a big hug, and said, “You have every right to spank me for making you late to work.”  Later, before we made love, he gave me an inspection in my most intimate parts.  (He thought of this on his own.  I had never mentioned any such thing to him).  Apparently, I passed inspection.

I love that he is beginning to take control and experiment in our new dynamic.  I hope that he will begin to understand that he is my “Dom.”  He can set the rules, and I will follow them, and he can punish me for any failure on my part.  It’s part of being his submissive.  AND I LOVE IT!

