Tonight, after putting the kids to bed, I went to a friend’s house to meet her new baby.

By the time I got home, Jeremiah was deep in dream land. I touched his shoulder to let him know I was home and nearly scared him to death! Poor guy…he’s just exhausted. He acknowledged me, then rolled over to go back to sleep.

I was feeling kind of ignored, but I was silent about it because I knew how tired he has been. I kept telling myself that circumstances were not favorable for couple time tonight–the weekend is coming, though. I began reading blogs on my phone to wind down for the evening.

Maybe 15 minutes had gone by when I heard Jeremiah stir. He came close to me and began caressing me. We ended up having a lovely romp between the sheets.

When we were done, I apologized (sincerely) for having woken him up. He grinned and said, “It was worth it.”

My smile stretched so wide it made my ears ring.

