image

J is for Jesus Christ.

To me, Jesus Christ is God`s Son, the Savior of the World.

For God so loved the world that he sent his only begotten son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish but have everlasting life.
John 3:16

He is my God and my Savior. I cringe every time I hear the name, so precious to me, degraded by being put in the same category as the “F” word.

So I’m asking anyone who will listen to

Please stop using Jesus` name as a curse word!

I don’t know why “Jesus Christ” has been selected as the swear word rather than Buddha or Joseph Smith or Mohammed or Ra (Egyptian Sun god) or Aphrodite or Zeus or Satan or any number of religious personalities throughout history. But every time I hear my dear Savior`s name used to “cuss,” I feel offended and saddened.

I know some (most? All?) of you will disagree with my rant, and differences of opinion make the world go round, so feel free to leave your comment, just please keep it civil.

Thanks for bearing with my rant.

