image

R is for Relationship-Book Recommendation.

 

For Women Only and For Men Only by Shaunti and Jeff Feldhahn.

This is a totally vanilla set of books, but the authors, a husband and wife team, give superb marriage/relationship advice backed up by great research. I am a pretty skeptical person, often taking the attitude of “prove it” before “swallowing a new concept.”  Therefore, the statistics and polls cited in these books really lend credibility to the authors` points, in my estimation. Also, as J and I have discussed various points in the books, we have found them to be pretty much right on.

Now, I will throw in the caveat that I haven’t read these books in light of a D/s dynamic, so I am not sure what would change about my opinion of the books when read from that perspective. But, generally speaking, these books are very down to earth, easy reads that contain valuable advice for anyone dealing with a relationship with the opposite sex. Definitely worth your time, imho.

This spanking blog challenge is being undertaken by several blogs. If you want to read others, click the link below to go to the blog hop.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

