image

S is for Sheets.

clean sheets

As Jeremiah has discovered over the course of our marriage, I have some quirks–ok, a BUNCH of quirks.  So, today I’m going to reveal one of my random quirks to blogland.

A chambermaid makes a bed in a room at D&D London Ltd's South Place hotel in London, U.K., on Thursday, Sept. 13, 2012. London hotels' average room rates rose 87 percent for the Olympic Games and hoteliers reported a slight occupancy increase, according to data compiled by hotel industry researcher STR Global. Photographer: Chris Ratcliffe/Bloomberg via Getty Images

A chambermaid makes a bed in a room at D&D London Ltd’s South Place hotel in London, U.K. Photographer: Chris Ratcliffe/Bloomberg via Getty Images

I love love love clean sheet day!  If I had a maid, I’d ask for clean sheets every day.  I never sleep better than when I have clean, crisp sheets on my bed; sheets that smell like sunshine.  No, I don’t mean sheets that have been dried in dryer with a fabric softener that simulates the smell of sunshine.  Oh no.  I mean sheets that have dried outside on the clothes line in the sunshine and summer breeze.  Nothing smells better.  Mmmm.

When I’m having a bad day,  clean sheets will put me in a better mood.  Rumpled covers, sheets that are pulling out from where they should be tucked under the mattress, fitted sheets that are pulling away from the corner of the bed–Goodness.

Those things annoy the CRAP out of me and will always disrupt my ability to sleep.  If my husband has napped during the day, he will very likely have gotten the sheets all tangled up.  I cannot crawl into bed until I have completely sorted out the mess.  Hubby, on the other hand, loses no sleep over the state of the covers (literally, haha!)

Yes, I know I’m weird and quirky.  I’m thankful, however, that my hubby loves me even though I’m quirky about my bed sheets.

the bliss of clean sheets

SHEEX Performance Bedding Duvet Cover Set

This spanking blog challenge is being undertaken by several blogs. If you want to read others, click the link below to go to the blog hop.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

