Jeremiah and I spent the last few days separated…Sort of.  Our septic system in our house was malfunctioning, so I took the kids to my parents` house for most of the week while we waited for the septic issues to be resolved. Jeremiah stayed at the house with our pets and braved the stinky septic.
Thank God, it’s all fixed now, and tonight we are all back under the same roof.

Over the last few days, J and I only talked a couple times for a few minutes each time. But I didn’t miss him. It makes me feel strange and guilty to admit it, but it’s true. The kids and I were super busy with outings the last few days–checking out schools, swimming, therapy, visits with the cousins, hanging out with the grandparents. I want to think that I was just so busy that I didn’t have time to miss him, but is that really the case or is it just an excuse?

He says he missed me because the bed was empty at night, but he never once called me to tell me he missed me or just to talk. He called me exactly one time during our sojourn– to ask how much money was in the bank account.

Is our marriage in as much trouble as I think or am I overreacting?

